*This course is an essential part of the 300-hour Svastha Yoga Therapy Foundations training and the 800-hour Svastha Yoga Therapy Program training. Click here for details.

Live, interactive meetings, 4 hours every month. Integrative presentations on the full spectrum of wellbeing and yoga therapy, including time for Q&A and discussions.

Course Description

Essential to the Svastha Yoga Therapy Program and other Svastha trainings, this mentoring and integration stream will anchor and deepen your yoga studies. It is an opportunity to immerse yourself in direct, ongoing, holistic study with master yoga teachers.

In this ongoing mentoring, you will:

Receive teachings on the full spectrum of yoga, traditional wisdom, yoga therapy, practical application, case studies, integrative and holistic approach to wellbeing, and more.

Be able to ask relevant questions and deepen your yoga knowledge with direct contact to primary sources in and through the Mohans.

  • Receive ongoing support and inspiration in your yoga journey.
  • Bring your teaching questions related to your group and individual therapy consultations.
  • Be guided in a variety of yoga practices, month after month.
  • Establish a long-term study pathway as was done in the traditional days.
  • Find insights by revisiting and iterating on the many deep keys of classical yoga.


This integration and mentoring pathway offers students a rare and unique opportunity, beyond time-limited and topic-limited courses.

Course Schedule

Please find the schedule for the next three months for Mentoring with the Mohans. The sessions will be held on the last weekend of every month.

August:

Session 1: Saturday,  27 August 2022

Sessions 2 & 3: Sunday, 28 August 2022

September:

Session 1: Saturday, 24 September 2022

Sessions 2 & 3: Sunday, 25 September 2022

October:

Session 1: Saturday, 29 October 2022

Sessions 2 & 3: Sunday, 30 October 2022

Time (Indian Standard Time)

The time schedule of the sessions is the same every month.

Session 1: Saturday,  8:00 PM - 9:20 PM  

Indian Standard Time: 8:00 PM = Los Angeles: 07:30 AM | New York: 10:30 AM | London: 03:30 PM | Amsterdam: 04:30 PM | Singapore: 10:30 PM | Perth: 10:30 PM

Session 2: Sunday, 6:30 AM - 7:50 AM 

Indian Standard Time: 6:30 AM = Los Angeles: 06:00 PM (Previous day) | New York: 09:00 PM (Previous day) | Singapore: 09:00 AM | Perth: 09:00 AM | Sydney 11:00 noon | Auckland 01:00 PM

Session 3: Sunday, 12:00 noon - 1:20 PM 

Indian Standard Time: 12 noon = London: 07:30 AM | Amsterdam: 08:30 AM | Singapore: 02:30 PM | Perth: 02:30 PM | Sydney 04:30 PM | Auckland 06:30 PM

Course Format

  • 4 hours of live interactive sessions every month.

  • 3 time slots for maximum accessibility across time zones.

  • Recordings available for 1 month if you miss the live sessions.

Teachers

A. G. Mohan is one of the foremost yoga masters in this era. He began his yoga journey in 1971, spending nearly two decades as a personal student of the legendary yogi Sri Krishnamacharya. Then he immersed himself in further wide-ranging studies of ayurveda, samkhya, tantra, ancient India dramatics, jyotisha, and more over decades. He is the author of several books on yoga, including Yoga for Body, Breath, and Mind, Yoga Therapy, and Krishnamacharya: His Life and Teachings.


Indra Mohan  began her yoga studies along with her husband, A.G. Mohan, in 1971. She is one of few people to receive a post-graduate diploma in yoga from Sri Krishnamacharya. She is appreciated by students not only for her extensive knowledge and clear teachings, but also for her wisdom and calm presence. She has guided many thousands of students over five decades to increase their wellbeing, manage their health problems, and find personal and spiritual transformation.


Dr. Ganesh Mohan learned yoga from childhood in the tradition of Sri Krishnamacharya through his parents, A. G. Mohan and Indra Mohan. He trained in ancient studies including Sanskrit, Vedic chanting, and Ayurveda and then went on to become a modern medical doctor. He integrates a full spectrum of holistic well-being methods in his work: movement, breathing, meditation and mindfulness, lifestyle, diet, relationships, life guidance and more. He has had extensive experience with thousands of students and patients across the world. He also directs the Svastha Yoga & Ayurveda trainings, including the Svastha Yoga Therapy Program across the globe. He is the co-author of numerous books published internationally, such as Yoga TherapyKrishnamacharya, and Yoga Reminder. With his father, he is the translator of the important Sanskrit yoga texts, Yoga Yajnavalkya and Hatha Yoga Pradipika.


Nitya Mohan, daughter of A. G. Mohan and Indra Mohan, was trained in yoga from a young age. She also holds a degree in music and is an exponent of Vedic chanting, having conducted numerous seminars and given concerts internationally. A skilled and experienced teacher, she has been running the Svastha training programs in Singapore for two decades.


Course FAQ's

  • How can I join the live sessions?

    Zoom meeting links to each live session will be available inside the course and sent to you by email on the day before each session. Further instructions are detailed in the introductory lesson, and you can email us for help or information.

  • I missed the live session, what do I do?

    The recordings of the live sessions will be uploaded to the course and will be available for a month.

  • How long can I access the course?

    You have access to the course is subscription based and the recordings of each session will be available for one month.

  • Is the course mainly lecture or practice?

    The course contains both. The vision of Svastha and the Mohans is that one should always develop understanding along with practices. That is the way to empower yourself for lifelong wellbeing. That was also the traditional way of teaching and learning.

  • How do I cancel my subscription?

    You can cancel your subscription at any time. When you cancel or suspend, your credit card account will not be charged the following billing cycle. Each billing cycle is 1 month, so your unlimited access will continue for the remainder of the current 1-month period. To cancel, click on your profile icon at the top right of any page on, click on "Manage Subscriptions", and then click on the "Cancel" button. You may reactivate your subscription anytime.

Join our mailing list

for further information on upcoming programs and more.

What our members are saying

Working towards inner peace!

Getting insights from long term teachers and practitioners as the Mohan family is invaluable. There is a lot of clarity and simplicity in the explanations of how our mind works and the role of desire. I loved all the practices they taught in this course to move towards inner peace, soooo useful! I really appreciate all the teachings received.

JULIA  M


Beyond Desire 

Very fulfilling in content and structure of knowledge provided as well as the deep experiences made accessible in the practice parts. Thank you so much!!!

MELANIE T


Very indepth

Deepening your knowledge with the Mohans gives you a clear and profound insight of what yoga is about. Thank you for sharing your knowledge!

NANDA  VAN P


Embodiment, ancient and modern approaches

HEIKE M


Very eye-opening on patterns you thought is clear anyway

Loved the practices together with the sources in the texts, very Spot on. Very clear and simple!  Thank you 

MIRA R


Well presented

It was very well explained. Excellent.. great charts to make it more easy to retain the concepts.

HARSHA G


Excellent!

I am very grateful for the online courses; this is a great opportunity! The course was excellent, as it balanced between theory and practice.

ANNA K


Thank you so much

I learned so much out of this course, thanks to you!

TRUSS K


Perfect pace, perfect presentation

Can not be better. Learned a lot even though I already knew the basics: the Imbalance of one person is his own balance, we should not focused only on production of Agni but balance it! Immediately understood why my practice of Pranayama was not fully effective, and when I added to to it Sitali paranayama, I started to feel better. Now I will look also at the diet.

DILLARO S


A generous and very informative course

Thank you for a very rich course. I want to highlight in particular the precisions and nuances introduced by Dr. Ganesh Mohan, as well as the deep of knowledge shared by AG Mohan. It seems to me much more than a 5.5 hours program... much to reflect on :)

NICO F